Oriental Medical Care https://orientalmedicalcare.com/ Fri, 24 May 2024 12:55:45 +0000 en-CA hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=6.5.3 Understanding Body Codes: Code 3 – Blood Pressure https://orientalmedicalcare.com/2024/05/23/ubc-code-3-blood-pressure/ https://orientalmedicalcare.com/2024/05/23/ubc-code-3-blood-pressure/#respond Thu, 23 May 2024 18:19:38 +0000 https://orientalmedicalcare.com/?p=1969

Learn all about the relationship between blood pressure and illness, as well as blood vessel pathological changes.

The post Understanding Body Codes: Code 3 – Blood Pressure appeared first on Oriental Medical Care.

]]>
https://orientalmedicalcare.com/2024/05/23/ubc-code-3-blood-pressure/feed/ 0
Understanding Body Codes: Code 2 – Sweat https://orientalmedicalcare.com/2023/12/15/understanding-body-codes-code-2-sweat/ Fri, 15 Dec 2023 18:39:55 +0000 https://orientalmedicalcare.com/?p=1909

The post Understanding Body Codes: Code 2 – Sweat appeared first on Oriental Medical Care.

]]>
Do You Have a Curve in Your Back? https://orientalmedicalcare.com/2023/11/09/do-you-have-a-curve-in-your-back/ Fri, 10 Nov 2023 02:43:03 +0000 https://orientalmedicalcare.com/?p=1893

In this video Wen Shu demonstrates an exercise that will help to correct any curving in your back.

The post Do You Have a Curve in Your Back? appeared first on Oriental Medical Care.

]]>
Understanding Body Codes: Code 1 – Waking at Night https://orientalmedicalcare.com/2023/09/28/understanding-body-codes-code-1/ https://orientalmedicalcare.com/2023/09/28/understanding-body-codes-code-1/#comments Fri, 29 Sep 2023 01:40:22 +0000 https://orientalmedicalcare.com/?p=1851

In this post we discuss all of the reasons you may be waking at night, along with solutions for better sleep.

The post Understanding Body Codes: Code 1 – Waking at Night appeared first on Oriental Medical Care.

]]>
https://orientalmedicalcare.com/2023/09/28/understanding-body-codes-code-1/feed/ 2
The Importance of an Earlier Bedtime https://orientalmedicalcare.com/2023/08/10/the-importance-of-an-earlier-bedtime/ Thu, 10 Aug 2023 18:06:44 +0000 https://orientalmedicalcare.com/?p=1827

The post The Importance of an Earlier Bedtime appeared first on Oriental Medical Care.

]]>
What a good breakfast looks like https://orientalmedicalcare.com/2023/07/15/what-a-good-breakfast-looks-like/ Sun, 16 Jul 2023 00:38:50 +0000 https://orientalmedicalcare.com/?p=1816

In this post you will see what combinations you can make for breakfast to have a good start to the day!

The post What a good breakfast looks like appeared first on Oriental Medical Care.

]]>
Kidney Yin Deficiency https://orientalmedicalcare.com/2023/03/03/kidney-yin-deficiency/ Fri, 03 Mar 2023 12:39:28 +0000 https://orientalmedicalcare.com/?p=1807

Kidney deficiency can occur in men and women, and can be divided into various types, including kidney yin deficiency, kidney yang deficiency, and deficiency of kidney qi.

The post Kidney Yin Deficiency appeared first on Oriental Medical Care.

]]>
Why TCM Experts Say to Avoid Cold Foods https://orientalmedicalcare.com/2023/02/10/why-tcm-experts-say-to-avoid-cold-foods/ Fri, 10 Feb 2023 12:09:18 +0000 https://orientalmedicalcare.com/?p=1796

Is eating 'cold' food bad for you? You may be surprised to learn that you might not be eating as healthfully as your body requires.

The post Why TCM Experts Say to Avoid Cold Foods appeared first on Oriental Medical Care.

]]>
To Increase Fertility https://orientalmedicalcare.com/2022/12/16/to-increase-pregnancy/ Fri, 16 Dec 2022 12:41:16 +0000 https://orientalmedicalcare.com/?p=1768

Click to learn more about optimizing your diet for fertility and a healthy pregnancy.

The post To Increase Fertility appeared first on Oriental Medical Care.

]]>
List of Alkaline Foods https://orientalmedicalcare.com/2022/11/29/list-of-alkaline-foods/ Tue, 29 Nov 2022 14:44:06 +0000 https://orientalmedicalcare.com/?p=1760

A diet higher in alkaline foods is associated with better health and more energy.

The post List of Alkaline Foods appeared first on Oriental Medical Care.

]]>